Look for Me Series

We rated this book:


Psychologist Wallace Larame feels the weight of the world on his shoulders. He tries to help but it’s never enough, and he’s ready to give up. Lauri just needs help getting home. She finds Wallace on a cemetery bench, lifting a gun to his own head. She talks him down and gives him a kiss—powerful enough to spark a thousand years of memories of love and loss.

The Look for Me series continues Wallace and Lauri’s story—as well as the stories of their past (and future!) lives. In 1014 Ireland, just before a battle against the Vikings, young lovers Dubhghall and Meallan first exchange the promise that repeats over and over through the years, “Look for me. I will find you.” Their love continues across many times and places, and brings up many questions about the nature of love, spirits, and souls beyond the normal bounds of a single lifetime. When present actions begin to affect past lives, how much tampering is advisable? Will preventing one tragic loss disrupt another’s joy?

The writing itself is not magical or poetic. It’s pretty straightforward, even occasionally stilted. But the stories grabbed me and pulled me into a world where love lives on forever.

Reviewed By:

Star Count 4/5
Format Trade
Page Count 274 pages
Publisher Morton Falls Publishing Company
Publish Date 2014-Jan-01
ISBN 9780934279161
Bookshop.org Buy this Book
Issue February 2014
Category Romance


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Look for Me Series”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.