Tripped Up Love (The New Ever After Series Book 1)

We rated this book:


After Heather’s husband, Hank dies of a heart attack, she thinks she’ll never be in love again. One day, a year and a half later, when she’s out for a run, she twists her ankle. A man named Peter picks her up and takes care of her and the two begin dating.

“Tripped Up Love” chronicles Heather’s dating experiences after losing her husband. The book has many secondary characters that support Heather and a few that have their own conflicting opinions about Heather’s love life. Her three children, Hayes, Henry, and Gracie, fluctuate between accepting and rejecting their mother’s new boyfriend.

The story falls into a formula, with Peter taking Heather on a date and the people surrounding Heather expressing their solicited or unsolicited opinions. Peter wins over Heather’s children, despite their fear that he’s there to replace their father. Hank isn’t forgotten, but Heather learns to let go.

Despite its predictability, the book addressed more complicated issues than the average romance novel. Love, death, and moving on were touched upon with sensitivity and sentimentality. Lovers of modern romance will enjoy this book.

Reviewed By:

Star Count 3.5/5
Format eBook
Page Count 220 pages
Publisher Booktrope
Publish Date 2014-Sep-22
ISBN 9781620155387 Buy this Book
Issue February 2015
Category Romance


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Tripped Up Love (The New Ever After Series Book 1)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.