The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel: The Lost Stories Collection

We rated this book:


Get to know more about Scott’s beloved characters in this stunning collection of short stories. Each story is set during a different time period (ranging from 500 BCE to 2005) and follows various characters from Virginia Dare taking a trip with Edgar Allen Poe to the Flamels making an epic discovery. These stories will take you back into the world of Nicholas Flamel with eight new adventures.

Each journey is fantastic such as Virginia Dare going on an epic adventure with Edgar Allen Poe. The stories are charming and explore a different element of the world with beloved characters at the helm. The collection brings to life more of the folklore and mythology rooted in the world. The stories are original and put a creative spin on various well-known figures such as Krampus and the Pied Piper. Scott proves yet again that he has a true gift for worldbuilding and will make you want even more from this world. So much fun to read these delightful adventures from the first story to the last. The Lost Stories Collection serves as a great companion to The Immortal Nicholas Flamel series.

Reviewed By:

Star Count 5/5
Format Trade
Page Count 512 pages
Publisher Random House Children's Books
Publish Date 06-Dec-2022
ISBN 9780593376928 Buy this Book
Issue March 2023
Category Young Adult