The Death Reaper

We rated this book:

$4.99


The Death Reaper is an extraordinary story about a girl named Amelie and the Death Reaper indiviym that inhabits her body, not from birth, but through transference. Indiviyms are special abilities that some people are born with. Amelie’s parents, Julian and Lyn, are both Indiviym scientists who had been working on a very important project regarding the transferring of indiviyms from one being to another. During the experiment, something bad happens and many people are left dead. From there, the two scientists have a hard time getting hired at a lab to continue their work. One day, they are requested to go to Indivix, a laboratory that studies indiviyms. Julian, Lyn, and Amelie move towns so that Julian and Lyn can immediately start working at the lab. Julian, however, soon finds out that everything may not be what it seems. In the meantime, Amelie feels that life may be looking up. She was bullied by everyone at her old school and now at the new school she is attending, Platinum Rouge, there are other Dark Class indiviyms. She feels that finally, she might fit in at this school. However, right before the family moves Amelie meets Kane Blackwell. As Kane explains it, “I was killed. Forced to turn over my soul.” Scared at first, Amelie soon discovers that he may be her only friend in all of the frightful things that start happening. Kane explains that the Death Reaper indiviym lives in both of them and that he needs her because she is the only one who is left. With Kane by her side, Amelie fights for her life as someone out there knows that she is a living Death Reaper.

I found The Death Reaper to be one of the most exhilarating books I have read this year. The indiviyms are very much like superpowers and can be used for good or abused by their carriers. The creativity put into this book had me mesmerized and the action scenes made me beg for more chapter after chapter. With its interesting characters and their backstories, this book has set the mood for many more books to come. I can’t wait to find out what happens to Amelie and the other characters. This book is perfect for fans of Young Adult Science Fiction such as The Vampire Diaries and Twilight.


Reviewed By:

Author Freya Daree
Star Count 4.5/5
Format eBook
Page Count 270 pages
Publisher Bublish, Inc.
Publish Date 09-Sep-2021
ISBN 9781647043155
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue June 2021
Category Young Adult
Share