The Bloodline Feud: A Merchant Princes Omnibus

We rated this book:


Omnibus books are an excellent way to explore a series long after you have missed the initial volumes with no way to get them. That is what we have with this work, which collects the first two books of the six-book series, with a total of three omnibus volumes coming out. The story starts off in modern day Boston, not long after the 9/11 attacks. A reporter named Miriam, and her assistant, uncover a major money laundering scheme that powerful people are involved in. She promptly gets fired because it is to close to the truth. Going through artifacts related to her mother’s death she comes across a symbol on a locket that takes her to another world. A world ruled by the Clan who can travel in between their world and ours. Miriam promptly gets caught up in Clan politics, drug running and more. While trying to figure out what is going on.

This book does show its age a little bit, some of the references are quite old, but that is to be expected. On the plus side, the story moves at a brisk pace, and you will easily get caught up in it.

Reviewed By:

Star Count 4/5
Format Trade
Page Count 576 pages
Publisher Tor Books
Publish Date 2014-Sep-09
ISBN 9780765378668 Buy this Book
Issue January 2015
Category Science Fiction & Fantasy


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Bloodline Feud: A Merchant Princes Omnibus”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.