Never Far Away

We rated this book:

$28.00


Imagine testifying against a powerful man and his company and then having a price on your head. Imagine the bounty hunters letting you go. This is exactly what happens to Nina. In exchange for her life, Nina must leave her husband Doug and her two young children, Hailey and Nick, behind. She starts a new life in the mountains as a woman named Leah. One day, she receives a message on her pager and uses her satellite phone to make the call. Her daughter tells her that she was told to contact her Aunt Leah if anything ever happened to her dad. It turns out that Doug was in a fatal car crash. From there, Leah struggles with the fact that the evil man, Lowery, may still be after her. She knows it is dangerous to have the kids stay with her.

This book was exciting for the most part. With several bad guys, a guy who was something of a double-agent, and a family on the run in the mountains, there was a lot happening. Toward the end, the story seemed to fizzle instead of building with suspense. All in all, it’s an interesting read great for fans of Patterson or Baldacci.


Reviewed By:

Author Michael Koryta
Star Count 4/5
Format Hard
Page Count 384 pages
Publisher Hachette
Publish Date 09-Feb-2021
ISBN 9780316535939
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue May 2021
Category Mystery, Crime & Thriller
Share