Innocent Blood: The Order of the Sanguines Series

We rated this book:


In the first book of the Order of the Sanguines, Blood Gospel, it was revealed that terrifying vampires are alive and well. There are good vampires known as Sanguines that were first raised by Lazarus (yes, that Lazarus) and keep themselves alive by drinking the consecrated wine of Christ (yes, that Christ). And then there are bad vampires known as Strigoi that have been alive for centuries, including one Rasputin.

Erin Granger finds herself pulled back into the horrors of the Sanguines after an attack at her ranch and before she knows it she’s pulled back to Rome. Joining Jordan Stone and Father Rhun Korza, this time they seek a young seemingly immortal child who might just be an angel, hopefully bringing them closer to stopping the Strigoi.

Sadly, this sequel falls into the over the top, back to back action scenes and traveling around the world that has becoming prevalent with Rollins’ recent books, and lacks the compelling history and storytelling of Blood Gospel. Nevertheless, Innocent Blood represents an interesting next chapter in the Order of the Sanguines series that ends on a nail-biting cliffhanger.

Reviewed By:

Star Count 3.5/5
Format Hard
Page Count 448 pages
Publisher William Morrow
Publish Date 2013-Dec-10
ISBN 9780061991066 Buy this Book
Issue February 2014
Category Mystery, Crime, Thriller


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Innocent Blood: The Order of the Sanguines Series”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.