Genesis

We rated this book:

$18.99


Nemesis laid waste to the Earth and only the sophomore class from Fire Lake has been spared. The 64 teens soon learn that not everyone will make it to the next phase. The program requires a lessening of the number of survivors in order to continue the re-colonization of Earth. Noah has discovered that taking lives powers his up, Min will not compromise her ideals, and their romance is all but over after he shot her in the back. Sarah and Ethan have joined together to lay siege to food and supplies…for now. Battle lines have been drawn and alliances formed, but will they be able to live with themselves when it is all over?

This second installment in the Nemesis series is bloody and violent and sometimes difficult to stomach. The contradiction in Noah’s and Min’s approach to winning provides a stark and interesting contrast. The sheer length of this second volume may put many in despair of any resolution, but Reichs pulls out another surprise for readers. The cliffhanger ending means it will be a long wait for the final book in the trilogy. Fans of Sylo and The Hunger Games would like this science-fiction series but need to start at the beginning.

Chris Hayden been working at City Book Review since 2012, so that makes him the keeper of knowledge. He manages the office and book reviewers (all 200 of them!), which is no small feat. If you’re looking at the book reviews here, you’re seeing them because he sent the books out for review. Without him, this place would fall apart, because no one else in the office knows how to use the postage machine. Two words: job security.


Reviewed By:

Author Brendan Reichs
Star Count 3.5/5
Format Hard
Page Count 512 pages
Publisher G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Publish Date 2018-Mar-06
ISBN 9780399544965
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue May 2018
Category Young Adult
Share

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Genesis”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.