Call Down the Hawk (The Dreamer Trilogy, Book 1)

We rated this book:


Ronan is a dreamer, someone who can bring things back from his dreams, like paintings, like animals, like people. Jordan is a dreamer too, but her dreams are more like nightmares of death. Carmen hunts them both, and any others like them, as it is forecast that dreamers will bring about the end of the world in a firestorm of death and destruction. In this world, Visionaries see into the future, helping hunters find and kill Zeds, the dreamers who will end the world. But Ronan and Jordan must stay alive, as their creations die if they do. With the help of another dreamer and some practice controlling their dreams, there is hope that they may live another day to dream another dream.

Call Down the Hawk continues the story of Ronan, a favorite character from the author’s Raven Cycle series. Stiefvater has expanded on a world in which dreams manifest themselves into reality, taking a twist on a topic that has fascinated people for many, many years. It is a complex story, with budding relationships that help to balance out the storyline of Ronan and Adam and nameless entities that are trying to end it all. The highly anticipated sequel arrives later in 2020.

Reviewed By:

Star Count 3.5/5
Format Hard
Page Count 480 pages
Publisher Scholastic Press
Publish Date 2019-11-05
ISBN 9781338188325 Buy this Book
Issue March 2020
Category Young Adult


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Call Down the Hawk (The Dreamer Trilogy, Book 1)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.